WSCSS Executive Board

March 2016 - March 2018

Co-Presidents

Anthony Jonas and Carinna Tarvin

ctarvin@tacoma.k12.wa.us

contactwscss@gmail.com

Tony.jpg

Screen-Shot-2012-04-11-at-8.44.jpg

 

Vice President/Advocacy Chair

Brad Liebrecht

liebrechtb@wvsd208.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Mary Hammond Bernson

bernson@uw.edu

 

 

 

download.jpg

 

Social Media Director

Carinna Tarvin

ctarvin@tacoma.k12.wa.us

 

 

 

 

Executive Secretary

Tara Gray

grayt@bsd405.org


At Large Representatives

A Class (March 2016-March 2019)

John.jpg

 

 

 

President Emeritus/Spring Conference Facilities Chair

John Hines

wscsspresident@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Fall Conference Chair

Mary Anne Christy

Maryanne.christy@lakesideschool.org

WSCSSFallConference@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Assistant Winter/K-8 Conference Chair

Patty Shelton

sheltonp@bsd405.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conference Registrar

Mary Barnes

mbarnes7@uw.edu


At Large Representatives

B Class (November 2015-March 2018)

 

 

 

Lesson Plan Database Manager

Un Chong Kim

wscsslessons@gmail.com

un.chong.kim@shorelineschools.org

 

 

Paulette.jpg

 

 

Recording Secretary

Paulette Thompson

sistateacher@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

(Open Seat)

Submit your application to the board for the March 2018 election here


 

 

 

Ryan Hauck

rhauck@world-affairs.org


At Large Representatives

C Class  (March 2017 - March 2020)

 

 

 

Exhibitor Coordinator

Jennifer Ligot

jligot@nsd.org

 

 

 

 

Suz Clark-Bennett 

Clark-BennettS@scsd303.org

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Inservice Facilities

Sarah Treworgy

streworgy@mac.com

 

 

 

 

(Open Seat)

Submit your application to the board for the March 2018 election here


Non-Voting/Non-Elected Board Members

These positions do not expire

_IMG5176edit.jpg

 

 

 

Washington State Social Studies Program Supervisor

Carol Coe

carol.coe@k12.wa.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Winter/K-8 Conference Chair

Oralee Kramer

oraleekramer@earthlink.net

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Conference Chair

Wendy Ewbank

wewbankw@gmail.com

 

 

 

Social Media Producer

David Blacketer
david.blacketer@thedeltahighschool.com