WSCSS Executive Board

March 2016 - March 2018

Co-Presidents

Anthony Jonas and Carinna Tarvin

ctarvin@tacoma.k12.wa.us

contactwscss@gmail.com

Tony.jpg

Vice President/Teacher of the Year Chair

Brad Liebrecht

liebrechtb@wvsd208.org 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Mary Hammond Bernson

bernson@uw.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Social Media Director

Erin Lisser

wasocialstudies@gmail.com

elisser@lc.k12.wa.us

 

 

 

 

 

Executive Secretary

Tara Gray

grayt@bsd405.org


At Large Representatives

A Class (March 2016-March 2019)

 

John.jpg

President Emeritus

Spring Conference Facilities Chair

John Hines

wscsspresident@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Fall Conference Chair

Mary Anne Christy

Maryanne.christy@lakesideschool.org

WSCSSFallConference@gmail.com

Assistant Winter/K-8 Conference Chair

Patty Shelton

sheltonp@bsd405.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Conference Registrar

Mary Barnes

mbarnes7@uw.edu


B Class (November 2015-March 2018)

 

Lesson Plan Database Manager

Un Chong Kim

wscsslessons@gmail.com

un.chong.kim@shorelineschools.org

 

 

 

 

Paulette.jpg

Recording Secretary

Paulette Thompson

sistateacher@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Social Media Producer

David Blacketer
david.blacketer@thedeltahighschool.com
 

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan Hauck

rhauck@world-affairs.org
 


C Class  (March 2017 - March 2020)

Exhibitor Coordinator

Jennifer Ligot

jligot@nsd.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Suz Clark-Bennett 

Clark-BennettS@scsd303.org

 

Sarah Treworgy

streworgy@mac.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Open Seat)

Submit your application to the board for the March 2018 election here


Non-Voting/Non-Elected Board Members

These positions do not expire

_IMG5176edit.jpg

Washington State Social Studies Program Supervisor

Carol Coe

carol.coe@k12.wa.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Winter/K-8 Conference Chair

Oralee Kramer

oraleekramer@earthlink.net

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Conference Chair

Wendy Ewbank

wewbank@seattlegirlsschool.org